Available courses

Reynolds Training
  • NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety
NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety2021-08-10T16:35:56+01:00

Project Description

 The NEBOSH National General Certificate will give you invaluable knowledge and skills and a globally respected qualification that supports your current role and your long-term career. 

The NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety has a new and fully updated syllabus.

This new syllabus reflects current health and safety practices and regulatory requirements.

A major change is how it is assessed, there is now only one written assessment and one practical assessment.

This qualification is designed for anyone (managers, supervisors and workers) in any type of organisation. It’s ideal for anyonewho needs a broad understanding of health and safety issues to be able to manage day-to-day risks effectively. Many people take the National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety (NGC) as a first step in a career in health and safety. It gives a valuable overview, and is a sound basis for further professional study.

The qualification is:

❖  Relevant to every workplace

❖  Ideal for managers, supervisors, or anybody with health and safety management responsibilities

❖  Perfect for those embarking on a health and safety career

This course takes place over a 10 day period, followed by a revision day prior to the exam.

Unit NG1: Management of Health and Safety

❖  Element 1 – Why we should manage workplace health and safety

❖  Element 2 – How health and safety management systems work and what they look like

❖  Element 3 – Managing risk – understanding people and processes

❖ Element 4 – Health and safety monitoring and measuring

Unit NG2: Risk Assessment

❖  Element 5 – Physical and psychological health

❖  Element 6 – Musculoskeletal health

❖  Element 7 – Chemical and biological agents

❖ Element 8 – General workplace issues

❖ Element 9 – Work equipment

❖ Element 10 – Fire

❖ Element 11 – Electricity

See resources to access the Qualification Overview

The NGC has two unit assessments:

Assessment Type:

❖ NG1 – Question paper – Open Book  – online assessment

❖ NG2 – Site based practical risk assessment

Both assessments are marked by external examiners appointed by NEBOSH. These examiners are chosen for their experience and expertise to ensure that learners are assessed by the very best from our industry.

Qualification Grade:

The qualification grade is based on the result from Unit NG1

❖ Distinction: 75 marks or higher

❖ Credit: 65 – 74 marks

❖ Pass: 45 – 64 marks

£1380 plus VAT – includes exam fees, course materials, lunch and refreshments 

Enquire About This Course

Did you know? You can access this safety solution at a time and place that suits your business

Share this, Choose Your Platform.